

SCHOOLS FORUM

TUESDAY, 23rd September 2008 at 4.00PM Training Room 2, Building 2, North London Business Park, Oakleigh Road South, London N11 1NP

AGENDA

REVISED 23/9/08

4:00pm Briefing: Roles and Responsibilities of the Schools Forum

Geoff Boyd – consultant to the Schools Forum

4:30pm Main meeting

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Election of Chair and Vice Chair
- **3.** Minutes of previous meeting: 1st July 2008
- 4. Matters arising
- **5.** Items for Agreement
- 5.1. Proposal for distribution of LSU funding 2008--11
- **6.** Items for Information
- 6.1. Progress on Extending the Free Entitlement for 3 & 4 year olds
- 6.2. School Balances at 31 March 2008
- 6.3. Transfer of Funding from the Learning and Skills Council
- 6.4. Dedicated Schools Grant 2008/9 Centrally Retained Budget
- 7. Any Other Business

Dates for future meetings:

Tue 9th Dec 2008	4.00 pm	
Tue 10 th Feb 2009	4.00 pm	
Tue 12 th May 2009	4.00 pm	(to be rearranged)
Tue 7 th Jul 2009	4.00pm	

Building 2, North London Business Park

Schools Forum Membership

	Membership as at 10 th September 2008						
Ms	Anthea	Abery	Rosh Pinah	Head	Primary	VA	
	VACANCY	,	VACANCY	Head	Primary	Community	
Ms	Jayne	Franklin (Vice Chair)	Childs Hill School	Head	Primary	Community	
Mr	Kevin	Hoare	Finchley Catholic High School	Head	Secondary	VA	
Ms	Mary	Karaolis	The Ravenscroft	Head	Secondary	Community	
	VACANCY		VACANCY	Head	Primary	VA	
Dr	John	Marincowitz (Chair)	Queen Elizabeth's School	Head	Secondary	Foundation	
	VACANCY		VACANCY	Head	Primary	Community	
Mrs	Helen	Schmitz	Cromer Road Primary School	Head	Primary	Community	
Ms	Jodi	Gurney	Hampden Way	Head	Nursery	Community	
Mrs	Lynda	Walker	Oak Lodge School	Head	Special	Community	
Mr	Tim	Bowden	Holy Trinity	Head	Primary	VA	
	VACANCY		VACANCY	Head	Secondary	Community	
GOVE	RNORS						
Mr	Derrick	Brown	Headteacher, Ashmole	Governor	Secondary	Foundation	
Ms	Hazel	Godfrey	Governor, Broadfields	Governor	Primary	Community	
Mr	Jonathan	Hewlings	Governor, East Barnet School	Governor	Secondary	Community	
Mr	Ken	Huggins	Governor, The Compton	Governor	Secondary	Community	
Mr	Gilbert	Knight	Governor, Oakleigh	Governor	Special	Community	
Mr	Stephen	Parkin	Governor, St Mary's CE High	Governor	Secondary	VA	
Ms	Elizabeth	Pearson	Governor, Holly Park & Livingstone	Governor	Primary	Community	
Mr	Anthony	Vourou	Governor, St John's N11	Governor	Primary	VA	
NON-SCHOOL MEMBERS							
Mr	Mick	Quigley	Principal Inspector, Children's Service	Other Stakeholder – SIPs			
Mr	Alan	Homes	NASUWT	Other	Union		
Ms	Angela	Murphy	Bishop Douglass	Other	14-19 Partnership		
Ms	Sarah	Vipond	Middlesex University Nursery	Other	Private Early Ye	ars Providers	
OBSE	RVERS						
0202	VACANCY		VACANCY	Principal	Academies		
Mr	Hassan	Shami	Learning Skills Council	Other			
Cllr	Fiona	Bulmer	Cabinet Member for Children	Other			
OTHE	R ATTENDEES	;					
Mr	Martin	Baker	Acting Director of Children's Service		Officer		
Ms	Linda	Parker	Joint Head of Finance – Children's Service		Officer		
Ms	Denise	Murray	Joint Head of Finance – Children's Service		Officer		
Mr	Nick	Adams	Schools Finance Services Manager, Children's Service		Officer		
Ms	Carol	Beckman	School Funding Manager - Children's Service		Officer		
Ms	Sarrosh	Malik	School Resources & Support Officer – Children's Service		Officer	Minutes	
Mr	Geoff	Boyd	Consultant		Other		